Press Release

Press Release

June 1, 2017

The Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) is pleased to announce that its 191st Annual General Meeting was held on 31 May 2017 at the Barbados Hilton Resort, Mr. Edward Abed, of Abeds was returned as President of the Chamber.  Mr. Abed will be supported on the Executive Committee by Mr. Edward Clarke of Sagicor Inc., Ms. Betty Brathwaite, Managing Partner, Deloitte and Mr. Ezra Prescod, of SOL (Barbados).

The 191st Annual General Meeting also selected the following persons to serve on the Council of the Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry for the period 2017-2018:

Mr. Sanjay Amin (BCQS); Mr. Anthony Branker (MASSY Barbados); Mrs. Alison Browne-Ellis (Cave Shepherd Group); Mr. Norman Barrow (A&B Music Supplies); Mr. Randy Graham (MASSY United Insurance); Mr. Mark Hassel (Eric Hassell Shipping); Mr. Oliver Jordan (Pricewaterhouse Coopers); Mr. Mauricio Nicholls (RUBIS Caribbean); Mr. Jim Reid (Caribbean LED Lighting); Mr. Manuel Toro (Arawak Cement Company); and Mrs. Louisa Lewis-Ward (KPMG).

The Council will be meeting in retreat shortly to determine the strategic direction for the Chamber over the next five years.

BCCI Secretariat

01 June 2017