BCCI Elects a New President, Executives & Council Members

BCCI Elects a New President, Executives & Council Members

May 23, 2023

The Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) wishes to announce that effective Thursday, May 11th, 2023, Mr. James ‘Jimmy’ Clarke was appointed the new President of the BCCI.

Mr. Clarke was elected at the recently held BCCI 197th Annual General Meeting and replaces Mr. Anthony Branker who has completed his two-year term as President, BCCI.  Mr. Jimmy Clarke is the Director of Engineering – Power Systems at TMR Sales & Service Ltd and has been a member of the Council of the BCCI since 2018.

The BCCI welcomes the New President and wishes to congratulate the new Executive Committee and Council Members for the period 2023-2024.

Executive Committee

President Mr. James Clarke, TMR Sales & Service Ltd
Immediate Past President Mr. Anthony Branker, Massy Distribution (Barbados) Limited
Senior Vice President Mr. R. Paul Inniss, Sagicor Life Inc.
Vice President – Finance Ms. Joan Betty Brathwaite, Topstar Services SRL
Vice President Mr. Victor Boyce, Ansa Merchant Bank (Barbados) Limited
Executive Director Mrs. Misha Lobban-Clarke, BCCI (ex officio)

Other Council Members

Ms. Anne C. Marshall GEL Manufacturing Holding Company Limited
Ms. Nancy Noumeh Sole Addiction
Ms. Cherieda Phillips Massy Stores Barbados
Mr. Shimon McIntosh RBC Royal Bank (Barbados) Limited
Mr. Paul Ashby SigniaGlobe Financial Group Incorporated
Mr. Ciaran Burke Williams Caribbean Capital Limited
Mrs. Natalie Abrahams Digicel Barbados Limited
Mr. Scott Oran Oran Limited
Mrs. Ronaele Dathorne-Bayrd PricewaterhouseCoopers
Mrs. Roseanne Myers Atlantis Submarines (Barbados) Inc
Mr. Sanjay Amin BCQS International
Mr. Phillip Lewis LCI Consulting Inc


Mr. James ‘Jimmy’ Clarke, President of the BCCI


(L-R) Newly-elected BCCI President, Mr. James Clarke and other members of the BCCI Executive for 2023-2024: Mr. Anthony Branker, Immediate Past President; Mr. Victor Boyce, Vice President; Mrs. Misha Lobban-Clarke, Executive Director; Ms. Joan Betty Brathwaite, VP-Finance and
Mr. R. Paul Inniss, Senior Vice President