Notice of New BCCI Council 2019 -2020

Notice of New BCCI Council 2019 -2020

June 4, 2019

The Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) is pleased to announce that at its 193rd Annual General Meeting held on 29 May 2019, Mrs. Trisha Tannis, CEO of Unicomer (Barbados) Ltd was elected as the new President of the Chamber.

Mrs. Tannis will be supported on the Executive Committee by Senior Vice President, Mr. Anthony Branker (Massy Distribution (Barbados) Ltd); Vice President Finance, Mrs. Betty Brathwaite (Topstar Services SRL); Vice President, Mr. James ‘Jimmy’ Clarke, (TMR Sales & Service Ltd) and the Immediate Past President, Mr. Ezra Prescod, (SOL Barbados Ltd).

In addition to the Executive Committee, twelve persons were elected to serve on the Council of the Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry for the 2019-2020 period:
Mr. Sanjay Amin (BCQS International); Mr. Andy Armstrong (Armstrong Agencies); Mrs. Alison Browne-Ellis (Cave Shepherd Group of Companies); Mr. Norman Barrow (A&B Music Supplies); Mr. Andrew Bynoe (A-One Supermarkets); Mrs. Ronaele Dathrone-Bayrd (PwC SRL); Mr. John Gilvarry (Digicel Group Barbados); Mr. Patrick Hinkson (Sagicor General Insurance); Mr. Mauricio Nicholls (Rubis Caribbean SRL); Mr. Rolf Phillips (Consolidated Finance); Ms. Vidia Woods (Hanschell Inniss Ltd); and Ms. Simona Watkis (NCB Capital Market Barbados).